1. Welcome to the Southern Oregon RC forums.
    Dismiss Notice

new to helos!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by joebollinger35, Mar 13, 2012.

1. joebollinger35

joebollinger35 Registered

i am new to the world of helicopters, i just bought a 120 sr flew it for the first time yesterday. i am in need of a dx5e transmitter. i think that may help me a little. so this bein my first single blade helo, are they supposed to move around alot in hover? i dont know can someone help?
  2. GPS

GPS Registered

If you think you may get into helicopters you might consider the DX6 instead of the DX5 transmitter.  That extra channel can come in handy and the programming is better.

Most small helicopters drift a little in hover, especially if there is any wind at all.  If you are flying indoors or with very little wind you should be able to get a decent hover.

Where are you located?  We have a lot of local flying folks that meet every Sunday at the school on Redwood.  Then every first and third Wednesday there is a meet at the middle school in Murphy.  There are plenty of helicopter people at these that will certainly look at your helicopter for you.  Check the calendar link at the top of the page to see the events.  Most have a Google map link to the locations.
  3. Tiger

Tiger Registered