1. Welcome to the Southern Oregon RC forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Short Course for beginner?

Discussion in 'Racing and Bashing' started by HeadHoncho, May 12, 2013.

1. HeadHoncho

HeadHoncho Registered

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXCXXK&P=0

im thinking about this rig as my first short course truck? My dad and i have a xxx losi and im not the best of driver lol and now that we have one i want one of my own. i was thinking about buying that truck and then put this system in it. http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXAETT&P=0  If i got this would i have to change anything on the truck? So i dont break anything or what? Like i said im very new to this aspect of rcing. Or if you have any other suggestions on a good starting point truck wise? Any help or advise will be appreciated. Thanks.
  2. AK BIGFOOT

AK BIGFOOT Registered

Whats this you put my Dad and I have a Losi XXX-SCT, get it straight son I have a Losi XXX-SCT. LOL
  3. HeadHoncho

HeadHoncho Registered

Oh and im also willing to take advise on any short course buggies too.
  4. chaseloc101

chaseloc101 Registered

What r u wanting to do with this. If your really hard on it and wreck alot. I'd say get a slash. But on the other hand. I have an sc10 as well. And love it. Broke one thing on it so I upgraded to an aluminum peice,  then was having striped hole issues. Problem now solved and smooth as water. But I  do baby it. Unless im at the track. That double is so damn addictive. My buddy has a 2wd slash and he loves his. Your links are good choices. But get used to your stock that castle has alot of power and will do well in your truck. I have that sidewinder in almost all my rigs and that motor in my sc10 w/ mamba max pro. Lot of guys love the tekin $$$$. Any choice u choose you'll love. But one thing for sure run it on lipo.
  5. chaseloc101

chaseloc101 Registered

Also 2wd is a blast and youll be same class as your dad. But those 4x4 are ruthless.
  6. HeadHoncho