1. Welcome to the Southern Oregon RC forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Another new newbie

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by GPBill, Sep 26, 2011.

1. GPBill

GPBill Registered

Hi folks,

Another forum newbie here and fellow Oregonian who resides a little north of most of you, up in Corvallis.
    I enjoy most all aspects of RC. My fleet contains planes and helis and one off road truck.
    FPV is another aspect of the hobby I find really interesting but have not got into yet.
    I am glad to share what I know of the hobby and will be looking for information on things I don't.
    So... as I have read somewhere here already, be nice, I'm new here.  ;)
  2. GPS

GPS Registered

Hi Bill - Welcome aboard, it's me Yoda.  Thank you for joining us, it's good to have another Oregonian and helicopter fan on here.  W00d joined recently and was mentioning he is about to, or already has, pulled the trigger on a Gaui quad rotor.  We have another gentleman called "Tiger" who has scratch built a quad and is quite knowledgeable.  The moderator "Golden Child" is a plank guy and has a cool ducted fan F-18 among many other airplanes.

We also have a bunch of knowledgeable racing short course truck guys and a guy who is into rock crawling in a big way, including manufacturing aftermarket parts.

RC-on!
  3. Golden Child

Golden Child Moderator Staff Member

Hi Bill, welcome to the forum! As GPS stated, I am primarily a plane guy. Though I do have a couple RC sandrails, a couple float planes, and recently a jet boat (thanks to Highlandcrawler's input!) I'm putting together an RQ-1 Reaper drone for FPV right now. If you have any questions, I'll do me best to answer them. Flightbox is also a good source for FPV - he just did some arial shots of our local flight group and we're eagerly awaiting the finished products!!! Lots of good folks here, and a wealth of knowledge. Glad to have you aboard :D
  4. GPBill

GPBill Registered

Thanks for the welcome fellas.